TODAY
17-12-2018

TICKET OFFICE
Closed

BOOKSHOP
Closed

BISTRO
Closed

Payment activities
Limited number shifts

INFO

About us

WHO?

MUBA is a center for the development and the diffusion of cultural projects dedicated to childhood.

MUBA wants to promote an open look at world in children with a costant research and quality work.

MUBA is a private non profit Foundation. It is supported with entrance tickets, the rent of space for events, private donations, 5x1000 and the contribution of companies and other funding entities.

 

WHY? 

Play, do, think, grow is what drives MUBA every dau in the construction and planning of the activities.

Children experience, know and learn through play and direct experience, but as well as being a cultural center that encourages children's creative thinking, MUBA addresses all the ages proposing cultural projects including visits dedicated to high schools and universities, training dedicated to teachers, educators and cultural operators and thematic conferences related to temporary exhibitions.

 

WHEN? 

MUBA is open for families with organized tour at fixed hours of entry and a limited number of 75 minutes, from Tuesday to Friday at 17, weekends and school holidays from 10 a.m. with last admission at 5 p.m. The scheduling time could undergo variations. We invite you to always consult the calendar on www.muba.it.

 

WHERE?

MUBA has been the first museum in Milan to propose great exhibitions, unique for dimensions and number of visitors. It is located inside the spaces of La Rotonda della Besana and it is surrounded by a municiapl park available for all the citizens.

 

MUBA has always carried out numerous collaborations and participates in international calls to guarantee the innovation and continuous updating of the projects.
MUBA is a founding partner of Hands on! International - Associazione Europea dei Musei dei Bambini and is part of ICOM (International Council of Museums).
 

President
Elena Dondina

Board of Directors
Valeria Bottelli, Mariella Bottino, Cinzia Cattoni, Elena Dondina, Ginevra Macchi, Barbara Merati, Gabriella Morese

Executive Committee
Mariella Bottino, Elena Dondina, Barbara Merati

Contacts

Creative Director
Barbara Merati
b.merati@muba.it

Education and Didactic Responsable
Alessandra Bocchi
a.bocchi@muba.it

Progettazione
Elena Valdré
e.valdre@muba.it

Administration Office
Christian Leonardi
amministrazione@muba.it

Art Director
Francesco Dondina
f.dondina@dondina.it

Stage e Tirocini e progetto Remida
Alice Cagna
a.cagna@muba.it

Direttore operativo
Mariella Bottino
m.bottino@muba.it

Projects coordinator
Ennio Giuliani
e.giuliani@muba.it

Communication and Press Office Director
Alessia Carlozzo
a.carlozzo@muba.it

Bandi e finanziamenti pubblici
Matthias Reuter
m.reuter@muba.it

Relazioni esterne e Fundraising Aziende
Cinzia Cattoni
c.cattoni@muba.it

Events and Public Relations
Deborah Turati
d.turati@muba.it

Fundraising Privati
Emanuela Borromeo
e.borromeo@muba.it

Production and Technical Office
Gabriella Morese
g.morese@muba.it

Scuole e relazioni con il pubblico
Silvia Valenti
s.valenti@muba.it
Valentina Pozzoli
v.pozzoli@muba.it
Silvia Saracino
prenotazioniscuole@muba.it

 

Educators

  • Silvia Altrui
  • Chiara Balbo
  • Simona Bianchi
  • Veronica Franzosi
  • Chiara Ieva
  • Francesca La Terra
  • Agnese Manco
  • Gaia Panceri
  • Benedetta Sipioni
  • Lucrezia Tanda
  • Silvia Vergani
BUY