TODAY
01-10-2020

TICKET OFFICE
Closed

BISTRO
9.30 - 23.30

Payment activities
Limited number shifts

INFO

About us

WHO?

MUBA is a center for the development and dissemination of cultural projects devoted to childhood.

MUBA, through constant research and quality work, wishes to promote in children an open outlook at the world. 

MUBA is a private museum that does not receive public funding. It is supported by entrance tickets, collaborations with partner companies, private donations, 5x1000 and through the participation in international and national tender notices. 

 

WHY? 

Play, do, think, grow is what drives MUBA every dau in the construction and planning of the activities.

Children experience, know and learn through play and direct experience, but as well as being a cultural center that encourages children's creative thinking, MUBA addresses all the ages proposing cultural projects including visits dedicated to high schools and universities, training dedicated to teachers, educators and cultural operators and thematic conferences related to temporary exhibitions.

 

WHEN? 

MUBA is open for families with organized tour at fixed hours of entry and a limited number of 75 minutes, from Tuesday to Friday at 17, weekends and school holidays from 10 a.m. with last admission at 5 p.m. The scheduling time could undergo variations. We invite you to always consult the calendar on www.muba.it.

 

WHERE?

MUBA has been the first museum in Milan to propose great exhibitions, unique for dimensions and number of visitors. It is located inside the spaces of La Rotonda della Besana and it is surrounded by a municiapl park available for all the citizens.

 

MUBA has always carried out numerous collaborations and participates in international calls to guarantee the innovation and continuous updating of the projects.
MUBA is a founding partner of Hands on! International - Associazione Europea dei Musei dei Bambini and is part of ICOM (International Council of Museums).
 

President
Cinzia Cattoni
c.cattoni@muba.it

Board of Directors
Mariella Bottino, Cinzia Cattoni, Ginevra Macchi, Barbara Merati, Gabriella Morese

Executive Committee
Cinzia Cattoni, Barbara Merati, Mariella Bottino

Contacts

Creative Director
Barbara Merati
b.merati@muba.it

Administration Office
Cristian Leonardi
amministrazione@muba.it

Education and Didactic Responsable
Alessandra Bocchi
a.bocchi@muba.it

Progetto Remida, stage e tirocini
Alice Cagna
a.cagna@muba.it

Art Director
Francesco Dondina
f.dondina@dondina.it

Direttore operativo
Mariella Bottino
m.bottino@muba.it

Bandi e finanziamenti pubblici
Matthias Reuter
m.reuter@muba.it

Relazioni esterne e Fundraising Aziende
Cinzia Cattoni
c.cattoni@muba.it

Communication and Press Office Director
Emanuela Borromeo
e.borromeo@muba.it

Events and Public Relations
Deborah Turati
d.turati@muba.it

Scuole e relazioni con il pubblico
Silvia Valenti
s.valenti@muba.it
Valentina Pozzoli
v.pozzoli@muba.it
Silvia Saracino
prenotazioniscuole@muba.it

Production and Technical Office
Gabriella Morese
g.morese@muba.it

Educators

  • Silvia Altrui
  • Chiara Balbo
  • Simona Bianchi
  • Francesca Caresani
  • Veronica Franzosi
  • Chiara Ieva
  • Francesca La Terra
  • Gaia Panceri
  • Giorgia Perin
  • Benedetta Sipioni
  • Lucrezia Tanda
  • Silvia Vergani
BUY