TODAY
16-06-2024

TICKET OFFICE
Closed

BISTRO
10.00 - 23.00

Payment activities
Limited number shifts

INFO

About us

 

WHY? 

Play, do, think, grow is what drives MUBA every dau in the construction and planning of the activities.

Children experience, know and learn through play and direct experience, but as well as being a cultural center that encourages children's creative thinking, MUBA addresses all the ages proposing cultural projects including visits dedicated to high schools and universities, training dedicated to teachers, educators and cultural operators and thematic conferences related to temporary exhibitions.

 

WHEN? 

MUBA is open to families with visits organized at fixed hours of entry and a closed number of 75 minutes. The programming may vary. Please always consult the calendar on www.muba.it.

 

WHERE?

MUBA has been the first museum in Milan to propose great exhibitions, unique for dimensions and number of visitors. It is located inside the spaces of La Rotonda della Besana and it is surrounded by a municiapl park available for all the citizens.

 

MUBA has always carried out numerous collaborations and participates in international calls to guarantee the innovation and continuous updating of the projects.
MUBA is a founding partner of Hands on! International - Associazione Europea dei Musei dei Bambini and is part of ICOM (International Council of Museums). 
On 7 December 2023 MUBA received the Civic Merit ("Ambrogino d'Oro") from the Municipality of Milan. The recognition is awarded annually by the Municipality to men, women, associations and organizations who have been able to make a special contribution to the city. 
In 2023 MUBA celebrated 25 years of activities. To celebrate this important milestone, MUBA has produced a publication entitled "25 Voices x 25 Years" edited by journalist Chiara Pasqualetti Johnson that includes 25 testimonials from some of the key players in MUBA's history.
Discover more!


 

President
Cinzia Cattoni
c.cattoni@muba.it

Board of Directors
Mariella Bottino, Cinzia Cattoni, Ginevra Macchi, Barbara Merati

Executive Committee
Cinzia Cattoni, Barbara Merati, Mariella Bottino

Contacts

Creative Director
Barbara Merati
b.merati@muba.it

Administration Office
Cristian Leonardi
amministrazione@muba.it

Education and Didactic Responsable
Alessandra Bocchi
a.bocchi@muba.it

Progetto Remida, stage e tirocini
Alice Cagna
a.cagna@muba.it

Direttore operativo
Mariella Bottino
m.bottino@muba.it

Bandi e finanziamenti pubblici
Matthias Reuter
m.reuter@muba.it

Relazioni esterne e Fundraising Aziende
Cinzia Cattoni
c.cattoni@muba.it

Communication and Press Office Director
Emanuela Borromeo
e.borromeo@muba.it

Events and location rent
Eventi
eventi@muba.it

Scuole e relazioni con il pubblico
Silvia Valenti
s.valenti@muba.it
Valentina Pozzoli
v.pozzoli@muba.it
Matteo Paltineri
m.paltineri@muba.it
Irene Rivolta
i.rivolta@muba.it

Fundraising
Margherita Malaguti
m.malaguti@muba.it

Project designer
Elena Valdré
e.valdre@muba.it

Educators

  • Silvia Altrui
  • Marina Bergonzi
  • Viola Caccia
  • Francesca Caresani
  • Veronica Franzosi
  • Francesca La Terra
  • Beatrice Masala
  • Elisa Muggetti
  • Gaia Panceri
  • Benedetta Sipioni
  • Francesco Serenthà
  • Erika Tosoni
  • Anna Travisonni
  • Silvia Ruocco
  • Teresa Dotti
BUY MUBA SHOP